The "Hoke House"
Spring Grove's Oldest Resident
and Witness To its Past
   The old stone building on the traffic circle entering Spring Grove is known these days as the Hoke House.
The Hoke family farmed the surrounding land for more than 50 years, from the arly 1900's to the 1960's.
But the house began its history c.1750 as a tavern operated by Thomas Wilson.
Click the link below to read the rich history of Spring Grove's oldest "resident"